Some time ago I have experienced how Google maps isolate their functionalities from non-logged users. They limit reviews, photos browsing. I use Firefox.

I know it could be old news, but I noticed it just now when they propagated "update" to other places.

you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 3 points 1 week ago

I try not to use any site that has the pop up sign in to the search engine's account window you have to close. It makes me distrust the website a lot more.

  • source