If you use live traffic re-checks, it pings google every few minutes, providing your updated position. And when it's off, I think it still sends Google your initial position and route? But I'm not sure that can be turned off completely.
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
view the rest of the comments
replies: