If I copy files with backup (cp --backup=numbered), the old file is renamed to something like oldfile.ext.1. I get my old files. Can this be limited to a certain number of old files, for example 30? I don't want to have keep more than that...

no comments (yet)

sorted by: hot top controversial new old
there doesn't seem to be anything here