Only way to disable this is to open about:config and change some value. Why this has no dismiss button?

There is couple more settings that are on by default and i hate those; but mostly those are subjective. However who wants 80px long "SIGN IN SO WE STORE YOUR BOOKMARKS, HISTORY IN OUR SERVERS" stuff on their screen?

you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 2 points 2 weeks ago

Sync is E2EE, but also you can sync bookmarks without history or whatever works. I'm always a little confused how people manage using multiple devices without having bookmarks synced across?

  • source